Gayatri Audio Titles

Gayatri Mantra & Mrutyunjaya Mantra

Mantras are the mystical formulae discovery by our ancient scientists (rishis) to invoke the infinite cosmic energy for the welfare of humans to enjoy a pirasant and peaseful stay on this earth. Amongst oil the mantras the gayathri mantra, which is supposed to be the discovery of the sage vishvamitra, is held high for its unfailing efficacy. It summons the deity sovita, the prime-cause of this entire cosmos, the nucleus of the sun and the energizer of the solar system. The term 'goyatri mantra" connotes the guaranteed protection to those who think of it, pronounce it and meditate upon it. "We meditate on the adorable effulgence of the lord of all creations, so that it may energize our conciousness".

This is the central verbal idea of the mantro. It is in essence, a mystical formula couched in vedic goyatri metre with an order of sound or tune, and its repetition has a primary and a greater value than the actual meaning of the ideas in it. Hearing of the repetition of this sacred mantra bestows good health, prosperity, success in life, wisdom and the divine beatitude. Divine incarnations like rama, krishna, the spiritual seers like vishvamitra, yajnavalkyo, - to mention a few, and all those who wield the divine and yogic powers, have downloaded the divine energy by reciting this mantra from the infinite source gayatri, the mother principle, and attained the greatest benefits.

Mrtyunjaya is shiva as conqueror of the death. His mantra is "om jum sah", "sah jum om" - is its cyclic finish. The bi|o (the seed syllable) is om. The shakti is jum. (Parashakthi), the lynchpin is sah. The seer of this mantra is maha chama pada. The meditation and recitation of this powerful mantra, removes diseases, destroys enemies, bestows happiness, fulfills aspirations, gives success and saves the life on the threshold of death.

This compact disc & audio cassette contains the divine vibration of these mantras rendered in scientific tunes by the popular singer sri unnikrishnon, guided by Dr. R. Thiagarojan, M.A..Ph.d head of the postgraduate and research dept. Of sanskrit, presidency college, chennoi. The famous music director dhina, scores the credit for musical feat. wish all the listeners to derive prosperity and the spiritual powers!

Track Listing:

  • Om
  • Bhoor
  • Bhuvah
  • Svah
  • Tat
  • Savithur
  • Varenyam
  • Bhargo
  • Devasya
  • Dheemahi
  • Dhiyo
  • Yo nah
  • Prachodayaat

Buy Now!
CD: $7.50

| Links |, All Rights Reserved