Sampoorna Chalisa Sangrah

Sampoorna Chalisa Sangrah is a comprehensive compilation of Chalisas. A Chalisa is a devotional poem consisting of forty “chaupaayees” or four-lined stanzas and three “dohaas” or two-lined couplets – two at the beginning and one at the end. The word “Chalisa” comes from “chaalees” which means forty. It is written in Avadhi (a Hindi dialect) and is believed that with constant recitation and fervent devotion the ailments of the body and mind can be destroyed and one becomes free from all sins and sufferings. This Double CD / Double Cassette comprising of all the potent chalisa’s is a must have for everyone. The album is accompanied with a booklet of the chalisas.

Track Listing:

  • Hanuman Chalisa
  • Ganesh Chalisa
  • Gayatri Chalisa
  • Shani Chalisa
  • Vaishno Devi Chalisa
  • Shrinathji Chalisa

Buy Now!
CD: $9.50

| Links |, All Rights Reserved