Shiv Nam Omkar Audio Titles

According to Hinduism Shiva is the only true and sole manifestation
of the cosmic symbol ? OM and is thus a form of the Omnipresent Para
Brahman (Eternal Soul). The mighty Lord Shiva who is known to the
world in many forms as Nataraj, Ashutosh, Neelkanth amongst others
is the supreme deity of an assortment of living beings like Gods,
sages, priests, sorcerers and also of human beings. This album exemplifies
the all-pervading nature of the great Lord Pashupatinath in the form
of exhortation of His five-syllable mantra ? Om Namah Shivay. This
Mantra simply means that we pray that the Lord Shiva illuminates
and enlightens our soul, our very essence. For those who know the
art of reciting the mantra of his preferred deity in the precise
way can provide immense peace and happiness in our daily lives leading
to greater serenity and salvation.

This art of mantra recitation would lead the person in deeper meditation
and unending sea of calmness thus immersing oneself in the answers
of the unknown leading to a merger with the Almighty. The term ?Shiva’
denotes one who provides salvation and bestows contentment in the
most sublime and selfless manner. These supreme qualities of Shiva
has inspired this superb album that combines the best Indian classical
music forms of tune, sound and percussions that results in the stunning
Kirtans of Shiva in the most amazing presentation.

It is said that Kirtans or recitations of mantras is one of the
simplest means of achieving enlightenment. To quest the thirst of
our souls and to pacify our restless self it is deemed all the more
important to seek refuge in the light of Shiva and this album succeeds
in providing our impoverished minds the much needed peace and tranquility.
The meditation and recitation of this mantra ? Om Namah Shivay has
to be done with complete dedication and devotion thus leading to
a serene state of ultimate Shiva knowingness.

Track Listing:

  • Eternal Chanting
  • Dynamic Chanting


  • Vocals & Harmonies – Anandmurti Gurumaa
  • Voice Over – Hari Milan
  • Music – Kanchman Babbar
  • Backing Vocals – Nishant Kukreja
  • Rhythm – Rakesh, Prashant, Babbi & Yogesh
  • Keyboards & Guitars – Sameer Prasaad
  • Flute & Strings – Kanchman Babbar

Similar Posts